My other half

My husband is a saint. It’s the best way I can describe him. He is a very private person who gets that his wife loves to blog, tweet, Facebook, and Pin tons of stuff. He is rational, patient, and laid back. He has the ability to calm and reassure me when I am in one of my “moods”. He isn’t afraid to look at me and say, “Don’t you need essential oils right about now?” I can’t get mad because he is wise enough to say it in a joking way, and I know he is right…. I do need them.

I absolutely love being married to Jim. He is truly my other half. Marriage is work on so many levels, but for the most part it’s not “work”. I truly enjoy (almost) every minute I am with him. I can’t stay mad at him for too long because I like him too much. He is my best friend and has been since the moment we started hanging out. He is absolutely hilarious. Some of the stuff he does makes me stand back and wonder how he has functioned for as long as he has in life. Seriously, the boy can get you lost while driving in the neighborhood!

He is awesomely intelligent as well. The things that he has created in his field of expertise has blown me away. His vision is huge and his ideas are so innovative that they make his bosses nervous (they have passed on some of his ideas only to bring them back up a decade later AFTER a competitor figured a way to do something similar). We worked for the same company for a while (it’s where we met…. I know, typical workplace romance…. Except that it wasn’t). I got to work with him on some projects and got to see first hand how intelligent he is. Sometimes I think he is too smart. You know the kind? The kind that really understands how things work and can answer almost everything? That’s him, except that he doesn’t want to answer everything because he doesn’t want to be “THAT” guy.

He is just cool. Fiercely loves his kids, a man of God, not afraid to step up and help out when I really need him to, and a really down to earth guy. I am so lucky and overly grateful I am his wife. IMG_6663.JPG

I just felt like writing about him tonight and lifting him up. He doesn’t get a lot of attention and doesn’t seek a lot of attention, but he deserves it. I hope our boys are watching him and learning from him. He is an excellent example of what it is to be a good man. As long as I am with him, I am home. Love my Jim!

4 thoughts on “My other half

    • Noel says:

      Hi! Thanks for reading my blog. Have to share that my favorite beauty tip as of this month would be to use coconut oil to remove eye make up. It’s great for your skin, has helped my lashes get stronger and I swear longer (and mind don’t need to get longer), and the best part is that it’s a natural, inexpensive alternative to other eye make up removers!

Leave a Reply

